Camp Songs

Don’t ask me why. Maybe it was after my extended celebration of National Beer Can Appreciation Day on January 24. Suddenly two old camp songs came to mind. So I fired up my laptop, launched my browser, raced to my blog so that I could document these classic musical lyrics.

Do you remember this one, sung to the tune of On Top of Old Smoky?

On top of spaghetti, all covered with cheese
I lost my poor meatball when somebody sneezed.
It rolled off the table and down on the floor.
And then my poor meatball, it rolled out the door.

Or that classic…

Great big gobs of greasy, grimy, gopher guts
Mutilated monkey meat. Little birdies dirty feet.
Two big eyeballs rolling down a bloody street.
Me without my spoon.

If you have any requests, kindly post them below.  Maybe I’ll take yours, grab my old guitar, sit real close to that microphone located somewhere in my laptop, and record your tune.  And I’ll post it right here for everyone’s listening pleasure.

Doesn’t that sound great?

Leave a Reply

