Those Darn Sayings

Here are a few “random” quotations and thoughts, gleaned from email messages, web pages, the back of my mind, and a variety of other sources.

I’m currently out of my mind or have stepped away from reality! Please leave a message…

The Moral Majority is neither

Fast food is neither

I thought I was indecisive; now I’m not so sure.

When life hands you gators, make Gatorade.

Black holes are where God divided by zero.

I didn’t believe in reincarnation in my last life, either!

Never believe generalizations.

The generation of random numbers is too important to leave to chance.

Jesus saves. He uses double coupons.

Jesus saves! Gretzsky shoots. He scores!

Jesus loves you. But I’m his favorite.

Does anal retentive have a hyphen?

So many cats, so few recipes.

Suburbia: Where they tear out the trees and name streets after them.

There’s no place like 127.0.0.1 (raise your hand if you get this one)

I can find a few more if you like. To quote Karen Carpenter (no, I’ll not link her), “we’ve only just begun…”

Oh.  And if you’d like to add your own, well, that’s why they have a comment button.  Use it!

4 responses to “Those Darn Sayings

  1. I came to your site because of the title of your post. A nice diversion this morning while drinking my cup of java. Also, a BIG THANK YOU for not linking to Karen Carpenter – the thoughts just make me…

    I have a few things on my site you may wish to add to your repository at from http://www.whatisitabout.wordpress.com. I’ll be back another time to visit when I have more time to spend.

    Nice stuff!

    Regards,

  2. Oh, it’s my pleasure not to link to Karen Carpenter. And I’m always glad to provide diversion, over coffee, or any time.

  3. Were you with me when I bought my son the T shirt at GA that said, “Knowlege is power, power corrupts: Study hard; be evil”?

  4. “When life hands you gators, make Gatorade.”

    This one made me laugh out loud.

Leave a Reply

