Recently Played Tunes

My 20gb iPod as well as iTunes on my MacBook Pro laptop have become the primary way that I listen to music anymore. They’re convenient, portable, and accessible.

Here are some of the tunes I’ve been hearing recently:

  • Another Park, Another Sunday (Doobie Brothers).
    It had been years since I heard this song, until it was played recently on a local radio station. I had to download it from Apple.
  • Eyes of Silver (Doobie Brothers).
    Another good old Doobie Brothers tune. Just old time rock ‘n roll.
  • Something Fine (Jackson Browne).
    Jackson Browne wrote introspective and thoughtful music back in the late ’70s. After hearing this song on WNKU on morning, it kept running through my head.
  • Twin Sons of Different Mothers (album by Dan Fogelberg and Tim Weisberg).
    A comfortable and relaxing album created from a collaboration of these two artists. An excellent album for listening while deep in de-bugging a rather complex software solution. Thanks to iTunes, I can “import” my legally owned CD to my “pod” to enjoy.
3 responses to “Recently Played Tunes

  1. I listened to a bunch of early Jackson Browne on my long solo drive to NOLA in August. I’d forgotten just how much I loved his song writing.

  2. I should have said that “For a Dancer” makes me cry every time I hear it.

  3. So true, Sophmom, Jackson Browne was an excellent song writer. Whenever I hear “For A Dancer” anymore, I think of my 16 year-old daughter. She is a dancer and somehow always finds a way to dance through her life.

Leave a Reply

