The Pride of West Virginia (Encore)

I couldn’t resist. The WVU Marching Band, The Pride of West Virginia, was in Cincinnati last weekend for the WVU vs. University of Cincinnati football game. Oh yeah, the score: WVU 28 UC 23.

This Saturday, November 24, the Mountaineers take on the University of Connecticut for the Big East title. And with LSU losing today to Arkansas, the Mountaineers stand a great chance of playing in the BCS Championship.

If you’re reading this post and know what it means, then you’ve read any link that I could provide.

Here’s another link to a video of The Pride of West Virginia.

Let’s Goooo Mountaineers!

One response to “The Pride of West Virginia (Encore)

  1. Good stuff! I wondered why the band looked so small. I contributed to the Pride Travel Fund this year and got a nifty little sticker for my car. I remember those road trips and took as many as I could. I was also in the WVU Band’s service fraternity (Kappa Kappa Psi) and so we made lots of road trips even on weekends we didn’t perform.

Leave a Reply

