Obama Wins Again

Democratic candidate Barack Obama has gained much momentum recently and on this Tuesday, won primary elections in the states of Hawaii and Wisconsin. Candidate Hillary Clinton is struggling a bit to keep up, and might be expected to make a major effort in my state of Ohio. Actually, she is already doing that; her campaign visited Cincinnati last week to order Skyline Chili from a store in Oakley, while our household has already received several phone calls right from the ex-First Lady herself. Recorded, of course.

It’s time for a change, and I believe the country is tired of Bush style divisiveness and arrogance. Our nation needs some new energy and leadership.

This is where Obama appeals to me. He is saying the right things, and apparently doing the right things that attract the voters of America.

The problem I have with Hillary is that she does not have this appeal. Although she appears to have some good ideas, I see her as an “insider” and more of the same old Washington. I’ll open my eyes and ears to what she has to say when the campaign road show come rolling through Ohio in the next weeks, but I’m going to need some convincing to cast my vote her way.

I can’t help wondering, however, what will happen come the Democratic National Convention this summer. What about an Obama-Clinton ticket?

What say you?

4 responses to “Obama Wins Again

  1. I’m counting on you down south and my mom up north to push Obama out front so by the time he gets to PA it will just be to confirm he’s the one.

  2. It’s going to be an interesting and likely close primary here in Ohio next week. I thought that both candidates showed well in the debate on Tuesday night, quite honestly.

  3. I’d vote for that ticket. Think Hillary will settle for second fiddle?

  4. I don’t know if Hillary would settle for second fiddle. Both candidates are competent, and share similar values and direction.

Leave a Reply

