World’s Biggest Lies

Back a few years, when I was younger and much less the mature and polished person I am today, we used to have a list called The World’s Biggest Lies. It was a humorous list, containing mostly items with a sexual connotation. For example, one item was the traditional, I’ll respect you in the morning.

Now that I’ve grown wiser in my old age, and actually write coherently in my own blog, I’m reminded of one other of the World’s Biggest Lies, along with a new addition, appropriate in this age of voice mail and depersonalization.

Without further ado, I present two of the many World’s Biggest Lies:

  • We’re from the government, we’re here to help
  • Your call is important to us.

Your comment is important to me, so please feel free to add to my short list of The World’s Biggest Lies.

9 responses to “World’s Biggest Lies

  1. This won’t hurt a bit.
    I’ll respect you in the morning.
    Till death do us part.

  2. easy said, as done

  3. i’m sorry

  4. Hi, how are you?

  5. Your comment is important to me.

  6. Just a sec.

  7. “Now, this will hurt me more than it will hurt you.”

  8. Winning is not important. It’s how you play the game.”

Leave a Reply

