Tune of the Day

I Make the Money, You Get the Glory is written and performed by Kathleen Edwards, a Canadian songwriter. I love the lyrics. Here is the chorus:

You’re cool and cred like Fogerty
I’m Elvis Presley in the 70’s
You’re Chateauneuf, I’m Yellow Label
You’re the buffet I’m just the table
I’m a Ford Tempo you’re a Maserati
You’re the Great One, I’m Marty McSorley
You’re the Concorde, I’m economy
I make the dough but you get the glory

Would you like to hear this tune? Here’s the link where it can be played on Songza. Or you can take a look at the video below, apparently made by someone in the front rows at one of her concerts.

2 responses to “Tune of the Day

  1. Thanks for the link to the artist, I had not heard much of anything of Edwards before. There are so many talented musicians that come out of Canada, amazing.

  2. I had never heard of her either until I heard that song on our local public radio station, WNKU. They lyrics caught my ear and attention.

Leave a Reply

