Thank You. I Accept.

On Thursday, August 28, 2008, Senator Barack Obama of Illinois accepted the nomination of the Democratic Party to be their candidate for President of the United States.

On that momentous occasion of being the first black man in the history of America to run for the Presidency of the United States of America, Senator Obama gave the speech of his life.

Last night Barack Obama won my vote. His speech told me all that I needed to know about the man and what he stands for. His speech reached inside me like few others have, in that he spoke to what I believe in.

Our nation has needed this type of oratory for a long time. Inspiration! Belief in country (it’s no surprise that my friend, Paula Reed, who was fortunate enough to attend this speech, cried at the Pledge of Allegiance).

His speech was powerful. Strong.  Inspiring! And should strike a chord with any citizen who believes in this nation.

Leave a Reply

